The Jamaica Planning Commission consist of five members appointed by the Jamaica Select Board. All of the positions are one year terms. The members volunteer their time to work on such things as the Town Plan and Act 250 hearings, make recommendations to the Select Board regarding land use issues, and act as the Flood Zoning Board.

Current Planning Commission Members:

Chris Robbins

Bryan Zieroff

Patrick McQuillan

Scott Gordon

To contact the Jamaica Planning Commission you can send an email to:

Meeting are held in the Town Offices at 7:00 PM every first and third Monday of the month at the Town Offices, 28 Town Office Rd.

JPC Planning Commission Rules of Procedure

Jamaica Draft Energy Plan Executive Summary_JPC Hearing_Draft

Energy Element Amendment JPD Hearing Draft